top of page

Research Proposal

As mentioned in my first project, I want to enter a career field that strives to help people, and bring them joy, no matter what situation they are currently in. For as long as I can remember, I have always been an avid Disney fan, and have talked about working there since I was little. Another passion that I’ve had since I was a child, was a love for acting. When I combine these three things together (my dream career, Disney, and theatre), I am left with an extremely exciting position: a character performer at Disney. Of course, with any acting job, there is an audition you must pass first. I have heard that Disney auditions are very strict and challenging, and I was curious on how I could prepare for such a tough experience. I discovered little blogs and vlogs that were made by people who went through the trials and tribulations of auditioning for Disney, and now work there. For my research proposal, I am asking: “How do these blogs and vlogs help me prepare for auditioning and prepare me for working for Disney?” My old voice teacher used to work for Disney for quite some time, and worked in 3 of their different locations. I plan on interviewing her, and asking her questions about her preparation for the audition, the audition itself, and what it was like working for Disney once she got the job. I am very excited to do some more research for this topic, and to explore the different texts and genres I find.

bottom of page